Inchransitive Verb Investigation #21: ‘mɛɾɪtʰɛjt

I meditate.

I think deeply or focus my mind for a period of time, in silence or with the aid of chanting, for religious or spiritual purposes or as a method of relaxation.

I intensely use my mind actively to form connected ideas or concentrate the element of myself that enables me to be aware of the world and my experiences, to think, and to feel for a portion of the indefinite continued progress of existence and events in the past, present, and fuchure regarded as a whole, in the complete absence of sound or with the help of monotonous or repetitive singing, for reasons forming part of my thought about or worship of a divine being or relating to the human spirit or soul as opposed to material or physical things or as a form of procedure for attaining a state of being free from tension and anxiety.

Leave a Reply

